skip to: onlinetools | mainnavigation | content | footer


Kathy Loeppky
Conference Coordinator
(505) 844-2376

IMR 2016 Fellow Award

The IMR 2016 Fellow Award recognizes an individual with a distinguished record of research accomplishments in the area of Mesh Generation.  Additionally, the individual shall have demonstrated support for IMR through activities such as presenting papers, presenting short courses, presenting invited talks, reviewing papers, participating in the panel discussions, and serving on the committee.

Eligibility for the Fellow Award:

All outstanding long-term contributors are eligible.  The recipient shall have attended the IMR at least five times since 1992 and must attend the 25th IMR Banquet schedule for September 28, 2016, to receive the award in person.  The IMR 2016 Committee Members and the Sandia Manager responsible for IMR 2015 are not eligible.

Past winners of this award include:

Eligibility of Nominator:

The IMR 2016 Committee solicits nominations from all past IMR attendees.   Nominators should indicate the year in which he/she has attended the IMR.  A nominator should be acting as an individual, not as the representative of a group or an institution.  Nominators may not make public statements about the nomination. The Committee will set aside the nomination from a nominator who violates this rule.

Call for Nominations:

Nominators may nominate up to a maximum of three nominees.  Self nomination is not permitted.  Nominators should write a statement (not exceeding one page) in support of each nominee.  The nomination form can be downloaded here: IMR 2016 Fellow Award Nomination Form

Selection of Fellow Award:

The IMR 2016 Committee shall select the winner of the IMR 2016 Fellow Award based on the nominations.  Selections will be made without regard to age, race, religion, color, gender/sex, disability, marital status, sexual orientation, citizenship/national origin, political persuasion, or veteran status.

Submitting Your Nominations:

Please submit your nominations via email to the Chair of the IMR 2016 by August 31, 2016.  Please write “IMR 2016 Fellow Award Nomination” in the subject of your email.  If you have any questions on the nomination/selection process please contact Scott Canann, Chair of the IMR 2016. 

Email To:
Scott Canann
Chair, IMR 2016



Your web site contact: