Conference Committee

The International Meshing Roundtable (IMR) steering committee consists of 2+ representatives from each of government laboratories, industry, and universities, chosen each year from among volunteers. The current year's host is a committee member. The IMR is sponsored by Sandia National Laboratories.


  • Patrick Knupp (Sandia National Laboratories
  • Frank Witzeman (Air Force Research Laboratory)


  • Matthew Staten (Unigraphics Solutions)
  • John Chawner Pointwise, Inc.


  • Alla Sheffer (University of Illinois)
  • Nikos Chrisochoides College of (William and Mary, Computer Science)

 Contact Information

Alla Sheffer, Conference Chair
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
1304 W. Springfield Ave, MS258
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: 217-244-0360
Patrick Knupp, Technical Papers Co-Chair
Sandia National Laboratories
P.O. Box 5800 , MS 0847
Albuquerque, NM 87185
Phone: 505-284-4565
Fax: 505-844-9297


Tammy Eldred, Conference Coordinator
Sandia National Laboratories
P.O. Box 5800 , MS 0833
Albuquerque, NM 87185-0833
Phone: (505) 844-0180
Fax: (505) 844-8251


Matthew Staten, Conference Host
UGS, Inc.
10824 Hope Street
Cypress, CA 90630
Phone: 714-952-5478



John Chawner
Pointwise, Inc.
213 S. Jennings Ave.
Fort Worth, TX 76104
Phone: 817-377-2807
Fax: 817-377-2799


Frank Witzeman
Air Force Research Laboratory
2210 Eighth Street
Wright-Patterson AFB, OH 45433
Phone: 937-255-3876
Fax: 937-656-7867


Nikos Chrisochoides, Technical Papers Co-Chair
William and Mary College, Computer Science Deot,
PO Box 8795
Williamsburg, VA 23187-8795
Phone: 757-221-3466
Fax: 757-221-1717